Larimer County, Colorado

Larimer County is located in north central Colorado, east of the mountains and with Wyoming to the north. This is the home of Colorado State University and the eastern entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park.

Named for William Larimer, Jr., the founder of Denver, Larimer County contains 2,601 square miles of land and 33 square miles of water. The county seat is Fort Collins.

A view to the west from Estes Park downtown, across the Stanley Hotel and into Rocky Mountain National Park
Looking north in Estes Park across the Stanley Hotel and toward Rocky Mountain National Park
Photos are courtesy of TheArmchairExplorer, CCA-by-SA 4.0 License