Delta County, Colorado

Delta County is located on the Western Slope of west central Colorado. There is a lot of BLM property here, including the Gunnison Gorge Wilderness Area and the Dominguez-Escalante National Conservation Area. Sweitzer Lake and Crawford State Parks are here, too. There are also a number of Colorado Wine Producers in the county.

Delta County contains 1,142 square miles of land and 6 square miles of water. The county seat is Delta.

Pioneer Town Park in Cedaredge, Colorado
At Pioneer Town Park in Cedaredge
Photos are courtesy of TheArmchairExplorer, CCA-by-SA 4.0 License