Ouray County, Colorado

Ouray County is in the heart of the San Juan Mountains in southwestern Colorado. This is a beautiful area of high mountains separated by deep valleys.

Named for Chief Ouray, a distinguished Ute Indian chief, Ouray County contains 540 square miles of land and 2 square miles of water. The county seat is Ouray.

A view in downtown Ridgway
In Ridgway
Photos are courtesy of TheArmchairExplorer, CCA-by-SA 4.0 License